History

Owner

Artistic director of the Choir — Mitrofan Pyatnitsky

Where we came from

In 1910, under the leadership of M.E. Pyatnitsky, a choir of peasants from Voronezh, Ryazan and Smolensk provinces was organized. The original choir was small: a well-known photograph depicts Mitrofan Efimovich and only fourteen choristers wearing folk costumes.

The first concert of the choir, held March 2, 1911 in Moscow turned out to be sensational. The audience of the Small Hall of the Noble Assembly, listened to genuine, deeply touching songs with great admiration. It was also noted by both great Russian musicians S.V. Rakhmaninov and F.I. Shalyapin who appreciated the Russian folk song very well.

It was in the early 1920's that the singers started to receive invitations to various concerts in Moscow. Upon the end of the performance, the artists would travel back to their villages and return to their routine peasant activities. In was in October 1917 that the peasant choir began a new chapter of its life. On September 22, 1918 at a concert of the choir before the Kremlin cadets they met Lenin, who invited Pyatnitsky for a conversation in the Kremlin. Evaluating the dignity and great potential of the new team, Lenin promised Pyatnitsky all the assistance. Participants of the choir moved to permanently reside in Moscow. Their professional activity becomes intense, and with the opening of regular radio broadcasting in November 1924, the choir was recognized, loved, and heard by the entire nation.

 

Hist img 1

Poster of the first concert

Hist img 2

Participants of the first concerts

Hist img 3

Programme of the first concert

 

Formation

In 1927 M.E. Pyatnitsky died. The collective is then named after its founder, and is succeeded by Pyatnitsky’s nephew Pyotr Mikhailovich Kazmin, a person with an outstanding personality, a great connoisseur of Russian folk art.

A Media campaign was launched in 1929 under the motto "We need an old choir singing songs of a kulak village. New songs to the new village. " In 193, a talented composer Vladimir G. Zakharov took over, putting an end to the creativity crisis that the choir was experiencing at the time. He took a different approach to development of the collective. Some author's songs, including glorifying commenced collectivization, electrification, industrialization started to make their way to the choir’s repertoire, such as: "Along the Village", "Petrusha takes us fro a truck ride", "Green Space", etc. People learned the lyrics written by V.G. Zakharov such as: "And who knows", "Awake", and "In the open field" by heart. Those highly renewed songs had made their way to peoples heart eventually becoming people's folk songs.

During the Great Patriotic War, the Choir continued to actively hold concerts, performing before the military brigades. Live broadcasts of their concerts from the studio of the House of Sound Records were popular at the time and were listened to by rank and file commanders, pilots and sailors. Thousands of letters from those would come addressed to Pyatnitsky's Chorus and are still kept to this day.

The song "Oh, my fogs, groomsmen", written in 1943 by V. Zakharov in the lyrics of M. Isakovsky, acquired the national popularity becoming the anthem of the partisan movement.

May 9, 1945, along with the winners, the choir took an active part in the festivities dedicated to the Great Victory in Moscow. In the post-war years, the tour-concert activity of the collective is expanding. Since the late 1940s, the choir began to tour around European countries. It was then that the choir becomes truly famous.

 

Hist img 4

Hist img 5

Hist img 6

Hist img 7

Pyotr Kazmin, artistic director, deputy artistic director (1927—1964), people's artist of Russian Soviet Republic, laureate of state prize.

 

Hist img 8

Vladimir Zakharov, artistic director (1931—1956), people's artist of Russian Soviet Republic, laureate of state prizes.

Hist img 9

Tatiana Ustinova, founder and head of the dance section (1938—1999), people's artist of Soviet Union, laureate of state prizes, professor.

Hist img 10

Vasiliy Khvatov, founder and head of the orchestra (1938—1958), people's artist of Russian Soviet Republic

In 1936, a significant event occurred in the course of the choirs development. It merged with the professional collective in the Moscow State Philharmonic Society. In 1938 a dance group was formed in the team founded by Tatyana Alekseevna Ustinova. An outstanding choreographer, a student of the Moscow Choreographic School, she gave the choir more than 60 years of her creative life. Tatiana Ustinova studied the folk choreographic language of various regions of Russia and incorporated it into her dance compositions. She is the author of the famous "Voronezh step", when the female dancers float unhurriedly in a dance juts like swans.

In the same year, an orchestra group headed by Vasily Vasilyevich Khvatov appeared in the band. Being a talented musician, he created a unique orchestra, which included bayans, harmonies, horns, balalaikas, domra, gusli, ratchets. The sound of the new instruments added a new perspective to the concerts that would change the general mood of the songs and dances performed before.

The choir’s glory have beenmultiplied over and over throughout the years by its leaders and through their work and dedication. Marian Viktorovich Koval, a well-known Soviet composer was in charge of the Choir in 1957 through 1962. In 1959 the collective was awarded the Order of the Red Banner of Labor for great creative achievements.

 

Hist img 11

Marian Koval, artistic director (1957—1961), people's artist of Russian Soviet Republic

Out loud

In 1962 a new era began in the history of the choir. The main national collective of the country was headed by composer Valentin Sergeevich Levashov, who remained in this post for more than twenty years. A sincere and admirable song writer, whose songs "On the outskirts", "How can I not love this land", "Accordion sings at crossroads" constituted so-called the "golden fund" of Soviet music art.

A great place in the repertoire of the choir of this period consisted predominantly of the vocal and choreographic suites and compositions representing the culture and ethnographic of various regions of Russia: "Bryansk merrymaking", "Kaluga" and "Blossom, Land of Spring!", "Hello, Volga!", "A Poem about Moscow", latter with a modern vibe. Such compositions demanded a complex polyphony and high performing skills of the singers, dancers, and musicians.

In 1968, having received a high academic title, the folk choir entered the elite of Russian culture and art. The tour activity of the collective was definitely on the rise. All of the Soviet Union as well as countries abroad had at some point heard about the choir. The geography of tours continued to expand, the choir was applauded and admired in more than 40 countries. "Russian artists take our hearts into their own hands," the foreign media wrote with admiration.

In 1986, Pyatnitsky Choir was awarded the Order of Peoples’ Friendship.

 

 

Hist img 12

Valentin Levashov, artistic director (1962—1989), people's artist of Soviet Union, laureate of state prizes

All russia choir

Starting from 1989, the Pyatnitsky Choir is headed by Alexandra Andreevna Permyakova. For many years she worked in the team, possessing a great talent, unyielding will and unrestrained energy. Throughout the hard years of ‘perestroika’, it was her who took upon herself a great burden of leadership. She did not only retain the collective, but also continued to successfully developed the achievements of the choir’s predecessors. The main thing constituted the return to the traditional principles of folk music, to the traditions that had been formed more than a hundred years ago by M.E. Pyatnitsky himself. The choir never aspired to ethnographic certainty. The strength of its art is in vitality, in a deep and inextricable connection with modernity. "Songs aren’t sung, they’re played" was something A. Permyakova likes to repeat at the same time putting the action at the performance forefront. Together, the singing, dancing, music, and acting turns into an exciting kaleidoscope of events.

This approach requires the highest degree of professionalism. On stage, the collective performs as a single organism, a collective creative personality, united by one task and one desire - to convey the high morality and spirituality of the Russian song, all the beauty of the Russian folk art.

Today, the choir includes the best singers, dancers, musicians. Having joined the team from 30 regions of Russia, among them more than 40 laureates of all-Russian, international and regional artists' competitions including "Russia in miniature, Russia is young".

The love of the audience cannot be underestimated. The performances are packed by the modern Russians, for whom the art of the choir reminds once more of their roots.

Concert programs of the contemporary choir include: "Russia - the sonorous soul", "Russia is my homeland", and they determine the main credo of the team – serving the Fatherland, carried through centuries.

The Pyatnitsky's Choir is Russia's national treasure and pride.

 

Hist img 13

Alexandra Permyakova, artistic director since 1995, people's artist of Russia, laureate of Russian government's prize, professor

История

Owner

Руководитель хора
М.Е. Пятницкий

Истоки

В 1910 году под руководством М. Е. Пятницкого был организован хор крестьян Воронежской, Рязанской и Смоленской губерний. Коллектив был невелик: на известной фотографии тех лет Митрофан Ефимович запечатлен всего лишь с четырнадцатью хористами в народных костюмах.

Первый концерт хора, состоявшийся 2 марта 1911 года в Москве, произвел фурор. Публика, пришедшая в Малый зал Благородного собрания, с восхищением слушала подлинные, глубоко трогающие песни. Выступление крестьян по достоинству оценили С. В. Рахманинов и Ф. И. Шаляпин — великие русские музыканты, прекрасно знавшие и ценившие русскую народную песню.

До начала 1920-х годов певцов приглашали на концерты в Москву, после которых «артисты» разъезжались по своим деревням, возвращаясь к привычному крестьянскому труду. После Октября 1917 года у крестьянского хора началась новая жизнь. 22 сентября 1918 года на концерте хора перед кремлевскими курсантами присутствует Ленин, который приглашает Пятницкого на беседу в Кремль. Оценив достоинства и большой потенциал нового коллектива, Ленин обещает Пятницкому всяческое содействие. Участники хора переезжают на постоянное место жительство в Москву. Концертная деятельность становится более активной, а с открытием регулярного радиовещания в ноябре 1924 года Хор узнала и услышала вся страна.

 

Hist img 1

Афиша первого концерта

Hist img 2

Участники первых концертов

Hist img 3

Программа первого концерта

 

СТАНОВЛЕНИЕ

После смерти М. Е. Пятницкого в 1927 году коллективу было присвоено имя его основателя, а дело продолжил его племянник, Петр Михайлович Казьмин, незаурядная личность, большой знаток русского народного творчества.

В 1929 году в прессе тех лет развернулась кампания под девизом «нам нужен старый хор, поющий песни кулацкой деревни. Новой деревне — новые песни». Творческий кризис разрешил приход в хор в 1931 году талантливого композитора Владимира Григорьевича Захарова, который направил развитие коллектива по новому руслу. В репертуаре хора появились авторские песни, в том числе прославляющие начавшиеся коллективизацию, электрификацию, индустриализацию: «Вдоль деревни», «Прокати нас, Петруша, на тракторе», «Зелеными просторами» и др. А лирические песни В. Г. Захарова — «И кто его знает», «Провожанье», «В чистом поле» — запела вся страна. Они «уходили в народ» со временем становясь народными.

В годы Великой Отечественной войны Хор ведет активную концертную деятельность, выступая в составе фронтовых концертных бригад. Популярными в то время были прямые трансляции концертов из студии Дома звукозаписи, которые слышали в тылу и на фронтах рядовые и командиры, летчики и моряки, от которых потоком летели фронтовые треугольники по адресу: «В Хор Пятницкого» (они хранятся по сей день).

Всенародную известность приобретает песня «Ой, туманы мои, растуманы», написанная в 1943 году В. Захаровым на слова М. Исаковского, ставшая гимном всего партизанского движения.

9 мая 1945 года вместе с победителями хор принимал активное участие в празднествах, посвященных Великой Победе в Москве. В послевоенные годы гастрольно-концертная деятельность коллектива расширяется. С конца 1940-х годов он начал выезжать за границу, побывав во многих странах Европы. Хор становится знаменитым.

 

Hist img 4

Hist img 5

Hist img 6

Hist img 7

П. М. Казьмин, художественный руководитель, заместитель художественного руководителя по художественной части (1927-1964). Народный артист РСФСР, лауреат государственной премии.

 

Hist img 8

В.Г. Захаров, художественный руководитель (1931-1956), народный артист РСФСР, лауреат государственных премий.

Hist img 9

Т. А. Устинова, основатель и руководитель танцевальной группы (1938-1999), народная артистка СССР, лауреат государственных премий СССР, профессор.

Hist img 10

В. В. Хватов, основатель и руководитель оркестра (1938-1958), народный артист РСФСР

В 1936 году в жизни Хора произошло знаменательное событие – он стал профессиональным коллективом в составе Московской государственной филармонии. В 1938 году в коллективе создается танцевальная группа. Ее основателем была Татьяна Алексеевна Устинова. Выдающийся балетмейстер, воспитанница Московского хореографического училища, она отдала хору более 60 лет своей творческой жизни. Т. А. Устинова изучила народный хореографический язык разных областей России и ввела его в свои танцевальные композиции. Она – автор знаменитого «воронежского шага», когда девушки, будто лебеди, неспешно плывут в хороводе.

В том же году в коллективе появляется оркестровая группа во главе с Василием Васильевичем Хватовым. Талантливый музыкант, он создал уникальный оркестр, в составе которого звучали баяны, гармони, рожки, жалейки, балалайки, домры, гусли, трещотки, что добавило в концерты новые краски, оттеняющие общее настроение исполняемых песен и танцев.

Во главе хора всегда стояли руководители, способные своим творчеством приумножить славу коллектива. Таким был Мариан Викторович Коваль, известный советский композитор, руководивший Хором в 1957–1962 годах. В 1959 году за большие творческие достижения коллектив был награжден орденом Трудового Красного знамени.

 

Hist img 11

М. В. Коваль, художественный руководитель (1957-1961) народный артист РСФСР

ВО ВЕСЬ ГОЛОС

В 1962 году в истории хора началась новая эпоха. Главный народный коллектив страны возглавил композитор Валентин Сергеевич Левашов, остававшийся на этом посту более двадцати лет. Задушевный, тонкий лирик, песни которого «за околицей», «Как не любить мне эту землю», «Поет гармонь на перекрестке» вошли в «золотой фонд» советского музыкального искусства.

Большое место в репертуаре хора этого периода занимают театрализованные вокально-хореографические сюиты и композиции, представляющие целые культурно-этнографические срезы разных областей России: «Брянские игрища», «Калужские переборы» и освещающие темы современной жизни: «Расцветай, земля весенняя», «Здравствуй, Волга!», «Поэма о Москве» Такие композиции требовали свободного владения сложным многоголосием и высокого исполнительского мастерства певцов, танцоров, музыкантов.

В 1968 году, получив высокое звание «академический», народный хор вошел в элиту отечественной культуры и искусства. Активно развивается гастрольная деятельность коллектива. С его программами смогли познакомиться и во всех уголках Советского союза, и за рубежом. География гастролей расширилась, искусству хора рукоплескали зрители более чем 40 государств. «Русские артисты берут наши сердца в свои руки», — восхищалась зарубежная пресса.

В 1986 году Хор имени Пятницкого награжден орденом Дружбы народов.

 

 

Hist img 12

В.С. Левашов, художественный руководитель (1962-1989) Народный артист СССР , лауреат Государственных премий СССР

РУССКИЙ ВСЕНАРОДНЫЙ ХОР

С 1989 года Хором имени Пятницкого руководит Александра Андреевна Пермякова. Много лет проработавшая в коллективе, человек большого таланта, непреклонной воли и безудержной энергии, в сложные годы перестройки она, взяв на себя бремя лидерства, не только сохранила коллектив, но и успешно развила достижения своих предшественников. Главное — возврат к исконным принципам народной музыки, к традициям, которые были заложены более ста лет назад М. Е. Пятницким. Хор никогда не стремился к этнографической достоверности. Сила его искусства именно в жизненности, в глубокой и неразрывной связью с современностью. «Песню не поют, ее играют», — любит повторять А. А. Пермякова и ставит во главу угла музыкальное действо. Оно связывает песню, танец, музыку, актерскую игру исполнителей в увлекательной калейдоскоп событий. Сцены будто рождаются на ходу: с одной стороны ни каких шаблонов, с другой ничего лишнего и случайного.

Такой подход требует высочайшего владения профессией. На сцене коллектив — единый организм, коллективная творческая личность, объединённая одной задачей и одним стремлением — раскрыть высокую нравственность и духовность русской песни, все красоту народного искусства России.

Сегодня в составе хора лучшие из лучших: певцы, танцоры, музыканты. Они приехали в коллектив из 30-ти регионов страны, среди них более 40 лауреатов всероссийских, международных и региональных конкурсов исполнителей — Россия в миниатюре, Россия молодая.

Любовь зрителей к хору не преходяща. Где бы они не выступали — залы переполнены. Это современные Россияне, для которых искусство хора — «Времен связующая нить», наши корни, наши истоки.

Концертные программы современного хора: «Россия — звонкая душа», «Россия — Родина моя», определяют основное кредо коллектива — служение Отечеству, которое он пронес через столетие.

Хор Пятницкого — национальное достояние России, ее гордость.

 

Hist img 13

А. А. Пермякова художественный руководитель (с 1995), народная артистка России, лауреат премии Правительства РФ, профессор